Officers & Board of Managers

ARLA is a professional organization for lawyers whose focus is representing railroad workers and their families in legal claims under the Federal Employers’ Liability Act (FELA). The organization was founded in 1989 to provide support and resources to attorneys who are dedicated to helping injured workers receive the compensation and support they need to recover from their injuries.

ARLA members work on a variety of cases related to railway accidents, occupational illnesses, and other issues that affect the rights and well-being of railroad workers. The organization provides continuing legal education and training, as well as networking and collaboration opportunities, to help its members stay informed and up to date on the latest developments in the field.

Michael R. Davis President

The Moody Law Firm, Inc.
Portsmouth, VA

Joseph M. Miller V-President

Davis, Saunders & Miller, PLC
Mandeville, LA

Robert E. Harrington, III Secretary

Dunn Harrington LLC
Chicago, IL

William L. Myers, Jr. Treasurer

Myers Lafferty Law Offices, PC
Philadelphia, PA

Randal W. LeNeave Member

Hunegs, LeNeave & Kvas, P.A.
Wayzata, MN

Sara Youngdahl Member

The Youngdahl Law Firm, P.C.
Houston, TX

Patrick O’Brien Member

Law Offices of Patrick S. O'Brien, LLC
St. Louis, MO

Nicholas D. Thompson Member

Casey Jones Law
Appleton, WI

Benjamin P. Tobin Member

Pratt & Tobin, P.C
East Alton, IL

P. Matthew Darby Past President

Darby Law Group, LLC
Hunt Valley, MD

Lawrence M. Mann Counsel

Bethesda, MD

James A. Stem, Jr. Executive Director

Raleigh, NC